JAMKO’s board 2023 elected

Jyväskylä University of Applied Sciences Student Union JAMKO’s board and chairpersons for the year 2023 were elected on Monday evening, November 21, 2022, at the organizational meeting of the representative council. 10 people applied for JAMKO’s board and two people applied for the position of chairperson of the board.

The Representative Council voted Nilla Selänniemi, who is studying logistics in her third year, as its chairperson. Selänniemi has been responsible for JAMKO’s social policy for the current year. Third-year business student Essi Kervinen was elected vice-chairperson. This year, he has worked in the board as a co-operation responsible.

The representatives voted Lauri Kujala, who is studying to be a nurse, as the chairperson of the Board. Kujala, who is studying at JAMK for the third year, is currently the vice-president of his own study field association and as JAMKO’s mentor responsible. The chairperson is responsible for JAMKO’s trusteeship sector and administrative tasks in cooperation with the executive director. Asta Nieminen, a third-year tourism management student, was elected vice chairperson of the Board to manage event and service processes. Nieminen has worked as an event responsible in the board.

Members of the board 2023 are

Eetu Ruotsalainen, Robotics & automation-engineering
Henriikka Tilander, Bachelors degree in nursing
Miia Korhonen, Palveluliiketoiminta
Annu Suvilehto, Tieto- ja viestintätekniikka
Ragnar Törnblom, Tieto- ja viestintätekniikka
Jouni Pasanen, Liiketalous
Emilia Lindelöf, Tourism Management
Andrea Guermas, Tourism Management
Noora Hakonen, Sosionomi
Jesse Kykyri, Tieto- ja viestintätekniikka

The new board will determine the areas of responsibility in their organizing meeting on 7th of December.

The composition of the Representative council changed due to the formation of the board and the election of the chairpersons. Janina Hyttinen, Juho Niemelä, Allu Lemetyinen, Ilmari Leskelä, Peetu Luiro, Marko Ruokolainen and Jenna Kianto replaced Lauri Kujala, Asta Nieminen, Jouni Pasanen, Noora Hakonen, Annu Suvilehto and Ragnar Törnblom as actual council members.

Student representatives for JAMK’s working groups, the board of Jamk Ltd and KOAS will be elected on November 28 at the Representative council meeting. The search is ongoing, and those who are interested, can contact the representative board 2023 chairperson nilla.selanniemi@jamko.fi. The term of office begins in January 2023. More information on the agenda in finnish.

More information: Executive Director Miina Pirnes, toiminnanjohtaja(a)jamko.fi

Browse all news