The JAMKO board has organized for 2021

The 2021 board of the student union JAMKO organized in its meeting on Tuesday the 2th of November. The chairperson of the board in 2021 will be music pedagogy student Stella Palassalo. The vice chairperson of the board will be first-year business student Janita Hietala. The tasks of the chairperson include working as the supervisor of the board and dealing with trusteeship and administrative issues, while the vice chairperson leads the student union’s service processes and event production.

The remaining nine members of the new board organized as follows:

Antti Härkönen, education policy
Tekla Kervola, social policy
Mea Tuominen, exhange- ja degree tutoring
Jere Hekkurainen, peer tutoring
Miia Siemssen, multiform tutoring and mentoring
Antony Smal, communication
Anna Zhuravleva, event responsible
Moona Taavitsainen, event responsible
Siiri Ihalainen, cooperation responsible

The new board will start being introduced to their tasks during the last weeks of 2020, and they can be contacted via email: 

In the meeting, the contact persons for each study field student association were also named as follows:

JIO ry: Antti Härkönen
Jasto ry: Anna Zhuravleva and Antony Smal
Jammaus ry: Mea Tuominen, Siiri Ihalainen
Tarmo ry: Miia Siemssen, Jere Hekkurainen
MatkaRaTa ry: Tekla Kervola
Konkurssi ry: Moona Taavitsainen

The contact persons aim to participate in the study field associations’ activities, also communicating between them and JAMKO.

Browse all news