JAMKO’s actives for 2018 chosen

Student Union JAMKO’s new board and the Chairpersons of The Representatives for the year 2018 was elected on Wednesday night Nov 22nd at the organizing meeting of the Representatives.

Board’s Chairpersons Mikael Rauhansalo (left) and Tuomas Kallinki.

The Chairperson of the Board for the year 2018 is Mikael Rauhansalo, a third year business information systems student. Rauhansalo has been Study field student association Konkurssi’s chairperson during this year. The Representatives elected Tuomas Kallinki as the Vice Chair of the Board for the term 2018. Kallinki is a fourth year tourism student and has been vice chairperson in the representatives this year and in the year 2016 sports responsible in the year. Board’s Chairperson is responsible for Student Union’s administration and acts as the superior to the Board. Vice Chairperson supervises JAMKO’s service processes and events.

Members of the Board in 2018 are (from the left)  Jasmiina Kumpulainen, Emma Ahonen, Frans Kuusisalo, Eveliina Rautava, Frans Kuusissalo, Juho Niemelä, Jani Tervo, Mirva Jokilehto ja Amanda Nygård (missing from the picture).  The areas of responsibility the Board will decide in their first meeting on 30th of November.

Chairpersons of the Representatives Anni Lajunen (left) and Ossi Hytönen.

The Representatives elected Anni Lajunen, a 3rd year Information and Communication Technology student as the new Chairperson of the Representatives and Ossi Hytönen as the Vice Chair for 2018. Hytönen studies also information and communication technology for the second year. Hytönen is a new JAMKO active, Lajunen has been a vice member in the council and worked in the central election committee.

The compilation of the Representatives changed due to the Board formation and Chairperson elections. Jarna Väisänen (Legendat), Miia Ruuskanen (Konkurssi), Aki Tapper (JIO) acceded to actual members from vice members.

In addition, the Representatives elected the student members to JAMK UAS’ working groups. The student representative for JAMK University of Applied Sciences Ltd and representatives to the delegation of Central Finland Student Housing Foundation KOAS are chosen at the beginning of the term. The representatives and the working groups will be published at JAMKO’s website www.jamko.fi

The New Representatives council, Board and the student members of the working groups start their term January 1st 2018. All Board members and the Representatives are JAMK students working in the position of trust based on voluntariness. The Board and the Representatives act as advocates to the student body and influences in regional and national matters concerning UAS students.

Further information:

Executive director Hannu Järvistö, +358 44 3211 600, toiminnanjohtaja(a)jamko.fi

Browse all news